Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous 10

Oct. 19th, 2010


(no subject)

все желающие добавляйтесь в друзья ко мне в ЖЖ ohrimka89 пишу о разном.  О всём что меня интересует.
Кто добавить в друзья отвечу взаимностью.

Группа посвящена пиару своих ЖЖ и Сообществ piar_jj 

Oct. 9th, 2010


(no subject)

Add to friends 100% ohrimka89

Sep. 22nd, 2010



I just made my profile and started blogging, please add me as a friend@! thanks!

Apr. 26th, 2010




Name: Karen
Age: i think i'm the new 30...
Gender: female
General Location: baltimore, MD
Occupation: radiographer
Smoker? no
Drinker? casual...
General Style: simple but at times unique...
Likes: snow, pets, traveling, movies, food
Dislikes: smoking, super hot weather, selfishness
Hobbies/Pastimes: this and that...
Fave Places to Go or Do/Hang Outs: like to explore...
Talents: used to drive a truck, sometimes plays the cello...
Fave Foods: edible ones!
Fave Movies: shawshank has to be up there...
Fave TV Shows: the office
Anything Else? i am from california, currently living in maryland and have dual citizenship with canada... my family is from edmonton, but i just started contemplating a move to TO... i'd LOVE to make some connections so that maybe someday if i move i won't be so lonely...

Oct. 10th, 2009



(no subject)

Name: Angela
I am 23
General Location:
East York
Once in a while
General Style:
no set style.
books, writing, cooking, baking, crafts
not many
I am always on LJ, so there is that, I enjoy reading
Fave Places to Go or Do/Hang Outs:
The bluffs, boardwalk, any park.
I can tie a cherry stem in my mouth
Fave Foods:
oh, give me fries... lol
Fave Movies:
Too man to even write about
Fave Books:
Harry potters books, any Kelley Armstrong books, as well as Kim Harrison. Romance, chick-lit, Stephen King novels etc etc etc
Fave TV Shows:
I like a lot of old school shows, and many others, but for me, as long as there is some comedy in it, I love it.
Anything Else?
As I said before, I am originally from TO, but currently live in the UK (London actually) on a Working HolidayMakers Visa. My Visa ends in early January, therefore I have to go back by then. My mother lives in east york, so more than likely, if the place i will be renting out hasn't been finished, i will live there temporarily.
I am engaged to a man i met here (in London). He is originally from Mauritius, and we both are going to TO next year to settle permanately.
Please be advised: recently I have found out I have been stalked on LJ, so I have made my account friends only. Please comment on my journal to be added.
Thank you for your understanding.

A recent pic...Collapse )

Oct. 2nd, 2009

J'ohn loves his oreos.



I posted here, once, when I first moved to Toronto, but figured I'd give it another try. Does anyone even pay attention to this community, anymore?

Name: Nick
Age: 31
Gender: Male, I think. Hang on. *checks* Yep, male.
General Location: Downtown Toronto (relatively near The Annex, my favourite part of town)
Occupation: Mature/Returned Student and Part-Time Blockbuster Monkey
Smoker?: Nope. No drugs, either.
Drinker?: I like beer, especially Keith's. Mind you, I'm a Maritimer, so I'm contractually obliged. I might go out for beer MAYBE once a month, if that.
General Style: Total dork. I'm talking sci-fi, comic books, cartoons, bad jokes that even someone's father would groan at.
Likes: As I said, nerdy things, which we'll get to in later questions. But I also take good care of myself. Lost 45 pounds a few years ago and have kept it off through yoga, biking, jogging, etc. Also, I can't wait to get back into some casual video gaming when I get a PS3 for Christmas! Dead Rising 2, here I come!
Dislikes: The smell of smoke (I gag at the mere sniff of pot; nothing against people that do it, I just can't be around it), rude/obnoxious/close minded people, people who don't take accountability (working in customer service, I see this a lot).
Hobbies/Passtimes: I've already stated some. Oh, I also love boardgames. My favourites are Fireball Island, Mwa-ha-ha and Pandemic.
Fave Places to Go or Do/Hang Outs:  James Joyce Pub, The Green Room, skating at the Harbourfront Centre, this great Korean BBQ place in the Annex, book and comic shops, the ROM, Fresh, Bloor Cinema.
Talents: Encyclopedic knowledge of comics (should I be proud or ashamed of that?), climbing the steps of the CN Tower in 21 minutes, writing (got published this year for the first time!).
Fave Foods: Given how many different foods I've tried for the first time in the last few years, I honestly don't know anymore. I do love my protein shakes. Mmm. Now, I'm craving one.
Fave Movies: Shawshank Redemption, What Dreams May Come, Pan's Labyrinth, The Incredibles, Unbreakable, Killer Klowns From Outer Space (oh, that's right)
Fave Books: Simon R. Green's Nightside series, The Year of Living Biblically, Bret Hart's autobiography, World War Z, Watchmen, Superman: Secret Identity
Fave TV Shows: Lost, Flash Forward, Dollhouse, Eureka, Entourage, How I Met Your Mother, Spectacular Spider-Man, the DC Comics cartoons (Batman, Superman, Justice League),
Anything Else? Ideally, I'd like to meet someone to date and it turns into a relationship. That said, I wouldn't mind meeting some new people to meet, hang out with, go for beers or whatever. Just be very aware that I'm really not comfortable around pot, which I know is becoming more and more common in this day and age.

A few pics behind this cut!Collapse )

Aug. 1st, 2009

blkwht intimate


(no subject)

Name: Natasha
Age: 21
Gender: Female
General Location: Scarb.
Occupation: York Student working at the Eaton Center
Smoker? only the green
Drinker? casually
General Style: fashionable
Likes: music, movies, theatre, clubbing, walking downtown, festivities, amusement parks, being able to be free!
Dislikes:people who chew with their mouths open, ttc people!, people who judge without giving chances,
Hobbies/Passtimes: writting, reading, music, making collages, travelling anywhere is an adventure!
Fave Places to Go or Do/Hang Outs:  walking along yonge and finding random things to do. or anywhere in the rouge.
Talents: acting, singing, loving HA
Fave Foods: chicken wings, sushi, pizza
Fave Movies: moulin rouge, pineapple express, the simpson movie
Fave Books:the lovely bones, slash, a million little pieces
Fave TV Shows: the simpsons, family guy, big brother, antm, obsessed
Anything Else? im a really random person with a good heart. i am a self motivated person whos trying to makes the best of herself <3 im just here to find some friends to add to lj!
Pic(s):  me in Niagara with my gurlies..( but this is me lol)

May. 27th, 2009


(no subject)

Name: Renee
18 [19 in November]
General Location:
Student and slave worker of BK. Visual and Creative Arts @ Sheridan
General Style:
If Goodwill and a Bohemian woman had a kid, I would be it.
Biking, 420, Pancakes, Boyfriend, Life
Snobs, bad breath, insects with more than 4 legs, people who do not take care of themselves
Biking, smokingchronic, looking at art, people watching, getting lost, playing video games, eating, knitting, reading, sleeping
Fave Places to Go or Do/Hang Outs:

- The Marina or those parks near Lake Ontario.
- Queen Street W
- St. Lawrence Market
- Boyfriends Basement
- Pool Halls
- Dundas St W
- Square One, Dixie Mall, Sherway Gardens and Erin Mills Prkwy
- Anywhere, so long as I'm with good company
whistling, drawing
Fave Foods:
Pizza, Pancakes, Pasta of all sorts, Mr. Noodle, KOREAN FOOD!
Fave Movies:
A Beautiful Mind, Finding Nemo, Run Lola Run, City of God
Fave Books:
Too many to name
Fave TV Shows:
That 70's Show, Real World, ReBoot, Invader Zim
Anything Else?
This is kind of like selling yourself, huh? lol Just looking to expand my circle of friends or just meeting new people in the area. 
lol I wish

Feb. 20th, 2009



(no subject)

Hey, this place seems pretty dead as of late but I figured I'd give 'er a go.

Name: Leah
Age: 21
Gender: Female
General Location: Downtown T.O
Occupation: Student at the moment. No occupation for the time being. Maybe next month.
Smoker? Former.
Drinker? Occasionally.
General Style: Casual/lots of greys, blues, browns and blacks.
Likes: My cat, food/cooking, kids(I'm childfree and will always be, but other people's kids are great), reading, music (a lot), beans.
Dislikes: Bad breath, whining, spoil-sports, people in general, loud talkers.
Hobbies/Pastimes: Going to music/comedy shows, going for walks, bicycling, spending hours and hours watching season after season of tv shows, reading, listening to music, sitting on my balcony.
Fave Places to Go or Do/Hang Outs: Go: Bloor Street West of Spadina, Queen West, College St, Trinity Bellwoods. Do: anything that any of those areas might have to offer
Talents: I can make a mean Rusty Nail.
Fave Foods: Anything, really. I've had an awful craving for beef stroganoff and schnitzel. If anyone knows of any good places...
Fave Movies: Guilty Pleasure: Finding Nemo. Truthfully I don't watch many movies.
Fave Books: Right now I'm really in to "Status Anxiety by Alain de Botton
Fave TV Shows: I was sad when Six Feet Under ended. Columbo is great. Entourage. How I Met Your Mother is awful but I can't help myself.

Dec. 10th, 2008

Awesome Vendetta Mask


Hi. I just joined, Interested in making new friends

Name: Astor
Age: 40s — I don't think age is a barrier to being friends, open to friends of all ages
Gender: Female.
Marital Status: Married, happily for 12 years Three children
Location: Hamilton
Occupation: None as I am waiting for residency, but in publishing, cartooning, illustrating, writing
Smoker? No
Drinker? Casual
Fashion Sense: Casual, but definitely not stodgy. In fact, quite eclectic
Political Orientation: Liberal
Religion: Open-minded

Fave Places to Go or Do/Hang Outs: Downtown Hamilton, Dundas, Oakville, Ancaster, Westdale. Locke Street and in Toronto I love fashion row, Queen Street, Antique Row, walking Lakeshore Drive.

Hobbies: Doll collecting, yoga, bargain hunting, Costuming, political discourse, reading, conventioneering, comic books, watching bad and good science fiction, watching TV, eating at Restaurants, going to Renfaires.

Fave Foods: Japanese, Chinese, Korean, Thai, Indian, Italian, and chocolate of all stripes.

Fave Movies: Gone With The Wind, Soylent Green, Star Wars, Star Trek, Logan's Run, Mr. Brookes, Michael Clayton, O' Brother, Where Art Thou, Victor/Victoria, SOB, The Terminator series, Alien, Pride & Prejudice, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, etc.

Fave Music: I am all over the place with this one! Classical to Industrial to MGMT and plain off the wall!

Fave Books: Religious discourse books, Bland Ambition, Generation of Swine, I Don't Believe In Atheists, How to Be Canadian, etc.
Fave TV Shows: Keeping Up Appearances, Last of the Summer Wine, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, South Park, The Trailer Park Boys, Sons Of Butcher, Kitchen Nightmares, CSI, CSI: NY, Shameless, Saxondale, Kenny Versus Spenny, Gene Roddenberry's Andromeda, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine.

Misc: Limited by kids's demands but always looking for friends to go to odd-ball eclectic shops, meet at restaurants or come over for a barbecue and a swim. We have our own in-ground pool and a guest room in case you get too tipsy Feel free to friend me and e-mail me by right clicking on my icon.  I am open to gay or straight friends, it doesn't matter to me as long as you're cool, I'm cool.

Previous 10

October 2010



RSS Atom
Powered by LiveJournal.com